American Heritage Girls

American Heritage Girls (AHG) is a Christ-centered, nonprofit character development program for girls, ages 5 to 18.  AHG was founded with the love of God . . . through the love of families . . . for the love of children.

Since its start in 1995 in West Chester, Ohio, American Heritage Girls has grown from 10 Troops and 100 members to more than 25,000 members in over 600 Troops in 48 states and five international countries.  AHG was founded by a group of parents wanting an alternative scout-type program for their daughters. 

Are you ready to see your daughter's dreams take flight?  American Heritage Girls allows girls to experience new challenges, serve others, make new friends and have tons of fun all in a safe, faith-filled environment.  Whether your daughter wants to learn more about aviation, learn to paddle a canoe, or ice the perfect cake, AHG's program is ready to inspire her to new heights.  Start her adventure today! 

AHG offers girls ages 5-18 an exciting progressive program of:

  • Social Development through organized special events;
  • Girl Leadership opportunities at all levels of programming;
  • Life Skill Enhancement through multi-level badge program;
  • Character Development through community service and citizenship programs;
  • Developing Teamwork and Building Confidence through varies outdoor experiences; and
  • Spiritual Development through biblically-based programming and religious recognition programs.


American Heritage Girls is family-friendly and faith-based - perhaps the AHG Oath says it best: I promise to Love God, Cherish my family, Honor my country and Serve in my community.

Mission Statement

Building women of integrity through service to God, family, community and country.

Vision Statement

American Heritage Girls is the premier National Character Development Ministry for young women that encourages family involvement and embraces Christian Values.


As an American Heritage Girl, I promise to be:  Compassionate, Helpful, Honest, Loyal, Perseverant, Pure, Resourceful, Respectful, Responsible and Reverent.

Five Levels of Fun

  1. Pathfinder - Ages 5-6
  2. Tenderheart - Ages 6-9
  3. Explorer - Ages 9-12
  4. Pioneer - Ages 12-14
  5. Patriot - Ages 14-18