Sacramental Information

Guided by the Holy Spirit, the Church recognizes the existence of Seven Sacraments instituted by the Lord. They are the Sacraments of Initiation (Baptism, Holy Communion and Confirmation), the Sacraments of Healing (Penance and Anointing of the Sick), and the Sacraments at the Service of Communion (Marriage and Holy Orders). Through the Sacraments, God shares his holiness with us so that we, in turn, can make the world holier (United States Conference of Catholic Bishops).

At St. Edward, we celebrate the Sacraments with joy.  


Holy Eucharist



Anointing of the Sick

Marriage Preparation